Carrollton Warriors Team News

Carrollton (4-1, 1-1) at Alliance (3-2, 1-1)

The Garaway Pirates solidified their hold on the No. 1 spot on the latest Ohio High School Athletic Association’s weekly football computer rankings heading into Week No. 6 of the high school football season.

The Pirates (5-0) lead Division VI, Region 19.

WHEN  Friday, 7

LAST WEEK  Carrollton 41, Canton South 21; Louisville 49, Salem 6.

LAST MEETING  Louisville 20, Carrollton is 2013.

It’s hard to believe that at the conclusion of the area’s high school football games this weekend, we will be at the halfway point of the regular season.

It definitely has been an entertaining first half, and no doubt the last six weeks will be full of drama and big games as several area teams will battle to move on to Week 11.

In Week 5, there are a number of games, in which, the winner controls their title chances. Here's our guide to the action:

What could be the toughest game of the regular season could be coming at the right time for the Louisville football team.

There’s a lot for the Carrollton football team to think about this week.

The pressure of hosting reigning NBC-champion Louisville this Friday at 7 p.m. Trying to keep the dreams of an undefeated season and league title alive. Realizing that seven talented seniors will soon be entering their last half-season as a Warrior.

COLUMBUS  The Ohio High School Athletic Association released its first weekly football computer ratings Tuesday and several area schools are sitting on top of their regions.

Here’s some of the impact performers from Week 4 of high school football: