Stark County High School Football Hall of Fame inductees and committee members

Updated: Tuesday, December 22, 2009
The year-by-year inductees to the Stark County High School Football Hall of Fame:

Ron Blackledge, Timken player
Paul Brown, Massillon coach
Bob Commings, Massillon coach,  GlenOak coach
Vince Costello, Magnolia player
Len Dawson, Alliance player
Chet DeStefano, official
Dan Dierdorf, Glenwood player
Bob Gladieux, Louisville player
Dick Himes, Canton South player
Jim Houston, Massillon player
Marion Motley, McKinley player
Alan Page, Central Catholic player
George Saimes, Lincoln player
Chris Spielman, Massillon player
Harry Stuhldreher, Massillon player

Roger Duffy, Central Catholic player
Wayne Fontes, McKinley player
Don Hertler Sr., Hoover coach
Roch Hontas, McKinley player
Tommy James, Massillon player
Dick Kempthorn, McKinley player
Jeff Logan, Hoover player
Don Scott, McKinley player
Percy Snow, McKinley player
Dick Snyder, Hoover player

Todd Blackledge, Hoover player
Matt Christopher, Lake player
Ray Ellis, McKinley player
Charlie King, Alliance player
Ted Provost, Louisville player
Paul Starkey, Louisville coach

Tim Fox, Glenwood player
Chuck Mather, Massillon coach
John McVay, Massillon player, Central coach
Joe Pujazon, McKinley player
Jim Reichenbach, Massillon player, GlenOak coach
Bud Shopbell, official

Frank Dugan, Canton South player
Ken Kuhn, Louisville player
Jim Letcavits, Massillon player, Massillon coach
John Muhlbach, Massillon player, Oakwood coach
Ralph Pucci, McKinley player
Bobby Williams, McKinley player

Homer Floyd, Massillon player
Dennis Franklin, Massillon player
Mel Knowlton, Alliance coach
Michael Moore, GlenOak player
Rocco Rich, McKinley player
Dan Risaliti, Timken coach, McKinley player

Tom Ecrement, Glenwood player
Lin Houston, Massillon player
Tim Laps, Perry player
Chris Soehnlen, Aquinas player
Bill Wentz, Lehman player
Stu Wilkins, Lincoln player

Bob Belden, Central Catholic player
John Borton, Alliance player
Robert Fife, Jackson coach
Horace Gillom, Massillon player
Hase McKey, Massillon player
Mark Stier, Louisville player

Stark County High School Football Hall of Fame Selection Committee
Committee chairman

Jim Porter, Repository circulation director and former football coach

Bob Stewart, retired Repository sports editor
Ron Rankin, longtime former high school coach, administrator and official
Todd Porter, Repository sports writer
Henry Armstead, longtime area official
Steve Doerschuk, Repository sports writer
Don Detore, Repository managing editor
Larry Sweitzer, longtime are official
Craig Eoff, attorney and football historian

Former members
Jim Letcavits, former player and coach
Jim Johnson, former WHBC sports director
Sam Bourquin, WHBC sports director